PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here Saying Hello!

Nicki
05-24-2012, 11:12 AM
Although I normally don't do forums, I decided this would be a good one to join. I was diagnosed with Lupus over 2 years ago after "just knowing" I had it for 4 years but being told I was wrong. I blame the disease for this, not the doctors! I am in pain now but hoping you are all feeling well!! I do have a blog where I occasionally talk...okay, maybe rant...about my Lupus. It is NOT a Lupus blog, mind you. If you are interested in reading it, feel free to visit My Life on the N-List (http://thenlistblog.com). Take care and pamper yourselves! You deserve it!!

rob
05-24-2012, 06:45 PM
Hi Nicky,

Welcome to our group. Please make yourself at home!

Rob

tgal
05-24-2012, 07:39 PM
Hi and welcome to WHL! We are so glad that you found us. I look forward to getting to know you

magistramarla
05-24-2012, 09:06 PM
Hi Nicki,
Welcome to WHL.
Hugs,
Marla

Marine wife
05-25-2012, 12:40 PM
I'm new here too and LOVE this forum! I'm sure you will enjoy thy supportas much as I do. Glad to have you.

Derrie
05-25-2012, 01:19 PM
Welcome, Nicki! I'm new around here, too, and I've learned two things:

1) Everyone is nice and helpful.
2) The old posts here are a wealth of information.

Glad you came to join us!

lynday
05-26-2012, 07:47 AM
Hello, I am new here as well. I was not diagnosed with lupus, but I do have connective tissue disease. I found out more about my condition from this forum! The people here are so willing and knowledgeable. Their compassion goes a long way! With that being said I am understanding that what I have is much like lupus and I am being treated as if I have lupus. I went on your blog! You brought a smile to my face. Almost everything u have experienced I have as well. I hate when people say "ohnu look good though! U dont look sick" ugh if they only knew. Ty for sharing your story, and blogging. I realize that my brain fog is not me being a dizzy blond!
Hugs,
Lynday

Saysusie