PDA

View Full Version : If your Lupi and you know it clap your hands "clap clap"

Kerry
05-09-2012, 09:42 AM
Hello! :)
I'm a 25 year old girly who has been "diagnosed" with Lupus (SLE) since last september so i'm a bit of a newbie. I'm sure like every one on here with Lupi (for some reason if i call it lupi its not as bad and makes it cute and cuddly) we all have our good and bad days... alot of the time the good days are incredibly good because they aren't as often. As i'm now a bit sick of reading various things on the internet from people who "don't seem to be real" and i know no one with Lupi in my area to talk to, I was wondering if anyone cared to have a natter. My Lupi affects my joints, my muscles etc kidneys and my brain which causes weird little moods which I call "kerry's dementia days" where i literally have no idea where I am or what i'm doing... amusing for anyone watching i'm sure. I just wondered if anyone out there gets similar symptoms with the brain. I'm a tough little cookie but sometimes its quite hard when you feel your going a bit mad.
I hope I get to natter to some fellow Lupi's soon!

Take care of yourselves xxx

Kerry

tripLexie
05-09-2012, 01:02 PM
Welcome to WHL! I feel you on the moods.. A lot of us here call it 'brain fog'. I'm sure someone with more knowledge can comment on how Lupus and other AI diseases can affect the brain.

I am 20, and was dx'd in Feb with some sort of autoimmune complex. Right now they're leaning towards MCTD, with features of Lupus, Scleroderma and Dermamyositis. Once again, WELCOME!!!

theLword
05-09-2012, 01:28 PM
Hi Kerry,

I am 25 as well and was recently diagnosed this past March. I feel both you and tripLexie on the brain fog. I've been diagnosed with ADD, but to be honest I think that it's all related to my memory due to Lupus.

I welcome you to a place where you can express yourself freely and most definitely share your feelings with people who will at all costs defend and support you.