PDA

View Full Version : Good News

Saysusie
02-15-2012, 11:02 PM
Hello Family :-)
I want to share some good news with all of you. I have been told that I am not very good at promoting myself (that's why I hired a manager and a publicist -lol). But, I have been recently blessed and am so humbled and honored..so I wanted to share it with all of you.
I live in an area of Southern California known as the High Desert. This is a desert area at an elevation of 4000 feet. The High Desert is comprised of approximately 81 cities/communities. Each year, residents of the High Desert are honored through the “Dreamers, Visionaries and Leaders” program. “The High Desert residents profiled in the ‘Dreamers, Visionaries and Leaders’ display are among the most inspirational role models we have in our communities,” said First District Supervisor Brad Mitzelfelt. “They have been leaders in their professional lives, and leaders in their commitment to public service. This year, I was chosen as one of the honorees for this distinction! I was honored in the company of such persons as humanitarians, philanthropists, doctors, judges, educators, and such.
While I do volunteer much of my time to community organizations and I also provide my time (and voice) to many non-profit organizations, one of the most important reasons that I was nominated and honored was for WeHaveLupus. Apparently, what we do here has garnered the attention of some very important people and organizations and they felt that it was worthy of recognition. I was/am so honored and humbled by it all.