PDA

View Full Version : Hello, from North Texas!

chinadoll
12-28-2011, 08:35 PM
Hello everyone!
I live in the beautiful state of Texas and while I am new to this forum, I am not so new to Lupus. In fact, I have had it for many years and have experienced just about the whole gamut of symptoms and struggles. I am currently suffering from an acute flare up of disease activity and it has taken quite a toll on me. I am unable to work anymore, but I would sure like to get involved in a group like this so that I can both give and receive support.

I am married, with a blended family that consists of 5 daughters, 14 grandchildren (with one on the way) and two great-grandchildren (but don't tell anyone because I'm not old enough to have great-grandchildren!). I don't know what I would do without my wonderful husband, who takes great care of me with kindess and compassion. As you know, Lupus is a difficult condition to live with and I feel blessed to see each day as it comes. I hope to hear from you, and look forward to getting to know you all better!

tgal
12-28-2011, 08:38 PM
Welcome to WHL! So sorry to hear about your flare, I know how hard those are. I am so glad to hear that you have a wonderful support system at home. That is so helpful!

I look forward to getting to know you and, once again, welcome to the family!

chinadoll
12-28-2011, 08:42 PM
Thank you! I am really looking forward to being involved as much as possible. I remember what it is like to have a new diagnosis, be flooded with questions and have no one to ask. Even after having a definitive diagnosis for a few years, I still have baffling symptoms...Lupus and other associated AI's are so confusing!! So it will be great to be a part of an online support "Family".

magistramarla
12-28-2011, 10:03 PM
Welcome to WHL!
I used to live in San Antonio. The AF sent us to CA for three years, and we'll be going back to SA in a year or so.
I also have five adult children, and we currently have three grandsons.