PDA

View Full Version : Hey to all my Lupies!

professor825
11-21-2011, 08:02 PM
Hello everyone,

I am a new to the boards. This is actually my first post, but I have been lurking and reading your stories. I have received a great deal of info about so many things and I thank you all for that. I am 25 years old and newly diagnosed with Lupus Nephritis. I work full time and I think one of the hardest things I'm dealing with is missing days of work. I am also a full time student (thank God I took this semester off). So many things have happened in this past month, health wise, and its all very interesting to me. I say interesting, because I am a Bio/Chem major so I'm trying my hardest to look at things from the scientific point of view. Truth is, that only gets me so far because at the end of the day I am a patient. Sooooo much on my mind that I cant even begin to express it all. I am set to begin infusions tomorrow and its very probable I will start chemo next week. CellCept helped with the lupus symptoms, but made me very sick, so it didn't work out. Im nervous as hell about tomorrow, mainly because of the expected nausea, but Im trying to stay positive about everything. I look at it this way: I have never really been "sick" in life until this year. I dont have any pain references to compare this disease too. All I can do is compare what Im feeling to how others describe their pain, etc. With that said, I feel there are probably so many ppl worse off than I am. I have good days and then I have terrible days, but I am thankful that Im alive. So thats where I am on the issue. Anywho, just wanted to say hello to everyone and wish you all well. Thanks for reading/listening.

Carli

steve.b
11-21-2011, 11:12 PM
hi carli, thanks for not sneaking around any more.
welcome to the family.

a thing that helps people get to know you .......
is to add some information about yourself on your profile page.

sorry you are going through a hard time at present.