PDA

View Full Version : Aloha from Hawaii

NaturalMystic
11-13-2011, 02:24 AM
Aloha Everyone!

Newbie here from Hawaii. I am not currently diagnosed with Lupus, but all of the signs are pointing towards it. Other than all of the physical symptoms, my ANA results were over 4 times the normal level. My doctor and I have been working together for the last 2 months to rule out all other possibilities just to make sure. Luckily, he’s at the end of the line and is now working on getting a second opinion and definite diagnosis. Unfortunately I did not have medical insurance until recently, so we had to wait on a referral to a Rheumatologist.

I am so happy to know there are other people out there who understand what I am going through. It's hard to tell someone you don't feel good today - when yesterday you were up, running around, looking perfectly fine. Even though I have tried to explain it to my family, they still do not seem to understand the pain involved. It's hard at times, but I try my hardest to keep trucking forward.

Sorry if I’m rambling, but I’m so excited to meet all of you! I thought I was going nuts with everything that was happening to me.

Thank you to whoever created this forum! And thank you for letting me become a member.

Aloha,
Ty

steve.b
11-13-2011, 05:09 AM
hi ty, and welcome.
you are not the only member from hawaii.

it is good to have you here.
read a few of the other posts, they are our personal experiences.

rob
11-13-2011, 08:42 AM
Welcome to our group Ty.

Please make yourself at home!

Rob

running girl
11-13-2011, 08:53 AM
Welcome to the family Ty. It's a great place to learn, chat and vent.
I look forward to getting to know you.

Brenda

NaturalMystic
11-13-2011, 09:19 AM
hi ty, and welcome.
you are not the only member from hawaii.

it is good to have you here.
read a few of the other posts, they are our personal experiences.

Thank you!
Oh wow, nice to know there are other people on here from Hawaii.